Charli XCX releases new mini-collection “Vroom Vroom”

28 Feb


Charli XCX has released her new EP online.

“Vroom Vroom” – featuring four songs including “Paradise,” “Trophy” and “Secret (Shh)” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Vroom Vroom Recordings and Atlantic Records.

The mini-collection was entirely produced by London-based electronic music producer SOPHIE, whose credits also include Madonna’s “Bitch I’m Madonna” [Interscope] and Namie Amuro’s “B Who I Want 2 B” [Dimension Point].

Other musicians backing XCX on “Vroom Vroom” are MNDR (Kylie Minogue), Noonie Bao (Carly Rae Jepsen), Patrick Berger (Santigold), Jodie Harsh (Sophie Ellis Bextor) and Jessica Ashley (Madison Beer).

Charli’s last studio collection, 2014’s “Sucker,” debuted at number twenty-eight on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Boom Clap,” “Break the Rules” and the Rita Ora-assisted “Doing It.”

On the songwriting front, XCX is responsible for co-penning Icona Pop’s “I Love It” [Big Beat], Neon Jungle’s “So Alive” [RCA], Selena Gomez’s “Same Old Love” [Interscope] and James Blunt’s “When I Find Love Again” [Atlantic].

Watch the music video for “Breaking Up” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: