Keith Urban confirms tracklisting for new album “Ripcord”

4 Apr


Keith Urban has confirmed the tracklisting for his upcoming ninth album.

The Australian singer-songwriter is scheduled to release “Ripcord” on May 6 through via Hit Red Records and Capitol Records Nashville.

Lead single “Wasted Time” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by James “JHart” Abrahart (K. Michelle, Jason Derulo) and produced by Greg Wells (Pharrell Williams, Celine Dion).

Other musicians backing Urban on the follow-up to 2013’s “Fuse” are Busbee (Toni Braxton), Nile Rodgers (Daft Punk), Jeff Bhasker (Bruno Mars), Shane McNally (Kacey Musgraves) and David Hodges (Christina Perri).

Peep the tracklisting for “Ripcord” below.

(1) Gone Tomorrow (Here Today) / (2) 2.John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16 / (3) Wasted Time / (4) Habit of You / (5) Sun Don’t Let Me Down / (6) Gettin’ in the Way / (7) Blue Ain’t Your Color / (8) The Fighter / (9) Break on Me / (10) Boy Gets a Tuck / (11) Your Body / (12) This Could Still Be Us / (13) Worry ‘Bout Nothin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: