Demi Lovato taps Happy Perez for new album

13 Apr


Singer-songwriter Demi Lovato has tapped the production services of Happy Perez for her upcoming sixth album.

The hitmaker – real name Nathan Perez – is responsible for producing Mariah Carey’s “#Beautiful” [Def Jam], Ella Henderson’s “The First Time” [Syco Music] and K. Michelle’s “Pay My Bills” [Atlantic].

He also contributed to the next projects by Kehlani [Atlantic Records], AlunaGeorge [Island Records], Tamera Foster [Syco Music] and Frank Ocean [Def Jam Recordings].

Meanwhile, Lovato is expected to release the follow-up to 2015’s “Confident” later this year through Safehouse Records in partnership with Island Records and Hollywood Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts additional alliances with Miguel (Usher, John Legend), Neff-U (Justin Bieber, Mary J. Blige), Priscilla Renea (Louisa Johnson, David Guetta) and Laleh (Shawn Mendes, Adam Lambert).

Watch the music video for “Confident” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: