Archive | May, 2016

Kiesza teams up with Jonny Coffer for new album?

31 May


Kiesza has teamed up with Jonny Coffer for new material.

Coffer recently co-produced and co-penned “Freedom” for Beyonce along with Carla Marie Williams and Dean “Arrow Benjamin” McIntosh.

His extensive resume boasts further works with All Saints (“This is a War”), Jess Glynne (“No Right No Wrongs”), Leona Lewis (“The Best and the Worst”), The Vamps (“Million Words”) and Tanika (“Fucking With My Heart”).

Meanwhile, Kiesza – real name Kiesa Rae Ellestad – is expected to release her next studio collection later this year through Lokal Legend / Island Records.

The still-untitled project follows 2014’s “Sound of a Woman,” which topped the US Dance / Electronic Albums Chart and delivered singles including “Hideaway,” “Giant in My Heart” and “No Enemiesz.”

Among the musicians backing Kiesza on the new LP are Stargate (Rihanna), Diane Warren (Brandy), Jonas Jeberg (Meghan Trainor), Kid Harpoon (Jessie Ware), Axident (Justin Bieber) and Jenna Andrews (Tori Kelly).

Watch the music video for “Hideaway” below.

Gwen Stefani premieres “Misery” music video

31 May


Gwen Stefani has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the Sophie Muller-directed clip for “Misery” to her Vevo channel on Tuesday (May 31, 2016).

Stefani wrote “Misery” along with Julia Michaels (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Justin Tranter (Zara Larsson, Jasmine Thompson), Mattias Larsson (Hailee Steinfeld, Ellie Goulding) and Robin Fredriksson (DNCE, Taylor Swift).

Her latest studio collection “This is What the Truth Feels Like” – featuring previous singles “Used to Love You” and “Make Me Like You” – is now available for download via Interscope Records (US) and Polydor Records (UK).

Watch the music video for “Misery” below.

Kandace Springs debuts music video for new single “Thought it Would Be Easier”

29 May


Kandace Springs has debuted the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter-pianist posted the visual clip for “Thought it Would Be Easier” to her Vevo channel on Friday (May 27, 2016).

Production duties on “Thought it Would Be Easier” – now available for download via iTunes – were handled by Grammy-winning producer Larry Klein (Lizz Wright, Melody Gardot, Joni Mitchell, Herbie Hancock).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Springs will release her first studio collection “Soul Eyes” on June 24 through Blue Note Records.

Other album contributors include Evan Rogers & Carl Sturken (Rihanna), Jesse Harris (Norah Jones), Lucie Silvas (Will Young), James Harry (Kylie Minogue), Lindy Robbins (Jason Derulo) and Greg Wells (Katy Perry).

Watch the music video for “Thought it Would Be Easier” below.

Shawn Mendes confirms new single “Treat You Better”

27 May


Shawn Mendes has confirmed the details for his new single.

The Canadian singer-songwriter-guitarist christened “Better” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming sophomore LP and will release it on June 3 via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Mendes’ first album, 2015’s “Handwritten,” debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Life of the Party,” “Stitches,” “Aftertaste” and “I Know What You Did Last Summer.”

For his new studio collection, Mendes has reportedly teamed up with Dan Wilson, Laleh, Stephan Moccio, Amy Wadge, Jake Gosling, Ilsey Juber, Chris Leonard, Ammar Malik, Teddy Geiger, Danny Parker, Scott Harris, and Geoffrey Warburton.

The still-untitled project – featuring “Ruin,” “Like This” and “Three Empty Words” – is scheduled to arrive later this year through Island Records.

Watch the music video for “Aftertaste” below.

Jessie Ware debuts new single “Till the End”

27 May


Jessie Ware has debuted her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the audio clip for “Till the End” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (May 26, 2016).

“Till the End” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Ware along with Jamie Scott (Anne-Marie, Craig David), Sacha Skarbek (All Saints, Miley Cyrus) and Dave Okumu (Paloma Faith, VV Brown).

The track also marks the first promotional cut from the original motion picture soundtrack, “Me Before You,” out on June 3 via Interscope Records.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ware is currently recording new material for her upcoming third studio collection and follow-up to 2014’s ‘Tough Love.”

Album contributors include Emile Haynie, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, MoZella, Samuel Dixon, Maiday, Julian Bunetta, John Henry Ryan, Benny Blanco, Julia Michaels, Two Inch Punch, Fred Ball, Ed Drewett, Ammar Malik, and Stephan Moccio.

Listen to the audio clip for “Till the End” below.

Anne-Marie enlists Jamie Scott for debut album

27 May


Anne-Marie has enlisted Jamie Scott for her upcoming debut album.

Notable songwriting and production credits by Scott include Colbie Caillat’s “If You Love Me, Let Me Go” [Republic], One Direction’s “Infinity” [Columbia] and The Vamps’ “Wild Heart” [Virgin EMI].

Fans of Scott’s works should also look out for the next projects by Jessie Ware [Island], Craig David [Insanity], DAKOTA [70Hz]. Olly Murs [Epic], Ella Henderson [Syco] and Tom Odell [RCA].

Meanwhile, Anne-Marie is expected to release her upcoming debut album – featuring singles “Boy,” “Do It Right” and “Alarm” – later this year through Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music and Asylum Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further alliances with Digital Farm Animals, Stacy Barthe, Jesse Shatkin, Rick Nowels, Jin Jin, Bless Beats, JHart, Greg Wells, Amy Wadge, Fraser T. Smith, and Jean Baptiste Kouame.

Watch the music video for “Unbreakable” below.

Clean Bandit drafts Louisa Johnson for new single “Tears”

26 May


Clean Bandit have confirmed the title for their new single.

The British electronic music quartet – composed of Grace Chatto, Jack Patterson, Luke Patterson and Neil Amin-Smith – christened “Tears” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming sophomore album.

“Tears” also features guest vocals from Louisa Johnson, whose currently working on her debut album under Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Clean Bandit are expected to release their second album – featuring further guest appearances from Labrinth, Natasha Bedingfield, and Sean Paul – later this year through Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “New Eyes” delivers contributions from Steve Mac (Zara Larsson), Ina Wroldsen (Calvin Harris), Toby Gad (Beyonce), Sam Romans (Alicia Keys), Cass Lowe (Tinashe) and Priscilla Renea (David Guetta).

Watch the music video for “Rather Be” below.