Frances drafts Greg Kurstin for new single “Say It Again”

1 Jul


Frances has shared her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter – real name Sophie Cooke – posted the lyrical clip for “Say it Again” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (June 30, 2016).

“Say it Again” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by produced by Greg Kurstin, who also worked with Adele (“Hello”), Carly Rae Jepsen (“Boy Problems”) and Gwen Stefani (“You’re My Favorite”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Frances is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring previous singles “Borrowed Time” and “Don’t Worry About Me” – later this year through Method Records and Capitol Records.

The still-untitled project delivers further contributions from Jimmy Napes (Alicia Keys, Eliza Doolittle), Howard Lawrence (Ellie Goulding, Lianne La Havas) and Steve Fitzmaurice (Sam Smith, Olly Murs).

Watch the lyric video for “Say it Again” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: