Lady Gaga hits the studio with BloodPop for new album

3 Jul


Lady Gaga has added BloodPop to the list of contributors for her new album.

The hitmaker – real name Michael Tucker – is known for co-producing and co-writing Justin Bieber’s platinum-selling single “Sorry” along with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, and Sonny “Skrillex” Moore.

His other songwriting and production credits include Charli XCX (“Grins”), Madonna (“Beautiful Scars”), Tinashe (“Bet”), Pia Mia (“Touch”), Mikky Ekko (“U”), Raye (“Tell Me”) and Fifth Harmony (“Scared of Happy”).

Fans of BloodPop’s work should also look out for the next projects by Dua Lipa [Warner Brothers], Hailee Steinfeld [Republic], Britney Spears [RCA], Charli XCX [Atlantic] and MØ [Chess Club / RCA Victor].

Meanwhile, Gaga is scheduled to release her upcoming fourth album later this year through Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Artpop,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Applause” and “Do What You Want.”

For the new album, Gaga has also collaborated with RedOne (Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez), Mark Ronson (Bruno Mars, Christina Aguilera), Diane Warren (Beyonce, Leona Lewis) and Zane Lowe (Sam Smith, Tinie Tempah).

Watch the music video for “Applause” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: