Julia Michaels signs new deal with Republic Records

14 Jul


Julia Michaels has signed a new deal with Republic Records.

The Universal Music Group imprint also houses artists including Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj, Enrique Iglesias, The Weeknd, Jessie J, Drake, Lorde, Maty Noyes, Zendaya, Florence and the Machine, Mika, Natalie La Rose, and many others.

On the songwriting front, Michaels is known for penning hit singles performed by Justin Bieber (“Sorry”), Selena Gomez (“Good for You”), Gwen Stefani (“Misery”), Pia Mia (“Touch”), Fifth Harmony (“Miss Movin’ On”), Rita Ora (“Poison”), Nicole Scherzinger (“Run”), and Nick Jonas (“Close”).

She also collaborated with fellow hitmakers including Justin Tranter, Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza, Stargate, Joleen Belle, BloodPop, Jason Evigan, Mitch Allan, Two Inch Punch, MNEK, Lindy Robbins, Sean Douglas, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jack Antonoff, Felix Snow, Shane Michaels, Cass Lowe, and Skrillex.

Even though no release date has been scheduled for Michaels’ debut project, fans of her songwriting works can keep an eye on the next projects by Jessie Ware [Island], Hailee Steinfeld [Republic], Zara Larsson [Epic], Britney Spears [RCA], Jasmine Thompson [Atlantic], and Snakehips [Sony Music].

Listen to “Daisy” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: