NAO premieres “Girlfriend” music video

1 Aug


NAO has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Girlfriend” to her Vevo channel on Monday (August 01, 2016).

“Girlfriend” was co-written by Ajay Bhattacharyya of Data Romance, who also worked with AlunaGeorge (“Mean What I Mean”), Santigold (“Walking in a Circle”), and Carly Rae Jepsen (“La Hallucinations”).

Production duties on “Girlfriend” were handled by NAO along with Stint and GRADES, who recently helmed Sinead Harnett’s “If You Let Me” [Rinse Recordings] and Fantasia’s “Wait for You” [RCA Records].

NAO’s first studio collection “For All We Know” – featuring previous singles “Bad Blood” and “Fool to Love” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Little Tokyo Recordings and RCA Records.

Watch the music video “Girlfriend” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: