Britney Spears selects “Clumsy” as next single

9 Aug


Britney Spears is gearing up for the release of her new single.

The singer-songwriter christened “Clumsy” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming ninth studio collection “Glory.”

“Clumsy” was co-written by Spears along with Talay Riley, who also worked with the likes of Dua Lipa (“Last Dance”), Nick Jonas (“Levels”), Kelela (“All the Way Down”), and Jess Glynne (“You Can Find Me”).

Production duties on “Clumsy” were collectively handled by Alex Nice and Warren “Oak” Felder (Kelly Clarkson, Jennifer Lopez).

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Glory” – featuring singles “Private Show” and “Make Me” – is schedule to arrive on August 26 via RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Britney Jean” boasts further productions from BURNS, Young Fyre, Jason Evigan, Robopop, Cashmere Cat, Ian Kirkpatrick, DJ Mustard, Christopher Baran, Nick Monson, and BloodPop.

On the songwriting front, Spears has teamed up with Justin Tranter, Carla Marie Williams, Julia Michaels, Simon Wilcox, Chantal Kreviazuk, Ilsey Juber, Phoebe Ryan, Jacob Luttrell, Breyan Isaac, Joe Janiak, and Danny Parker.

Watch the music video for “Make Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: