Idina Menzel announces details for new album “idina.”

9 Aug


Idina Menzel has announced the details for her upcoming album.

The actress-singer-songwriter christened her fifth studio collection “idina.” and will release it on September 23 via Warner Brothers Records.

Lead single “I See You” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Matt Morris along with Andy Hollander and Dana Parrish.

Production duties on “idina.” were handled by Greg Wells (Keith Urban, Carly Rae Jepsen) and Erik Rosse (Sara Bareilles, Mary Lambert).

On the songwriting front, Menzel has also teamed up with Audra Mae (Fantasia Barrino), Sarah Hudson (Dua Lipa), Ferras (Katy Perry), Shelly Peiken (Britney Spears), JHart (Fleur East), Lindy Robbins (Selena Gomez) and Wrabel (Katharine McPhee).

Peep the tracklisting for “idina.” below:

(1) Small World / (2) Like Lightning / (3) Queen of Swords / (4) I See You / (5) Everybody Knows / (6) Show Me / (7) Last Time / (8) I Do / (9) Cake / (10) Extraordinary / (11) Perfect Story / (12) Nothin’ in This World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: