Shawn Mendes announces details for new single “Mercy”

11 Aug


Shawn Mendes has announced the details for his new single.

The Canadian singer-songwriter christened “Mercy” as the next promotional cut from his upcoming sophomore album “Illuminate.”

“Mercy” – available for download from August 18 via iTunes – was co-written by Ilsey Juber (Beyonce, Mariah Carey), Teddy Geiger (Birdy, One Direction) and Danny Parker (Nick Jonas, James Blunt).

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Illuminate” – featuring “Treat You Better,” “Ruin,” “Three Empty Words” and “Don’t Be a Fool” – on September 23 via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Handwritten” boasts further contributions from Ido Zmishlany, Scott Harris, Geoffrey Warburton, Jake Gosling, Chris Leonard, Dan Wilson, Laleh Pourkarim, Stephan Moccio, and Ammar Malik.

Watch the music video for “Treat You Better” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: