Ava Lily collaborates with Emily Warren, Shama Joseph

15 Aug


Ava Lily has collaborated with Emily Warren and Shama Joseph on new music.

Warren’s songwriting resume boasts works with Jessie J (“Masterpiece”), Melanie Martinez (“Soap”), Shawn Mendes (“Aftertaste”), and Becky Hill (“Back to My Love”).

Meanwhile, Joseph is known for co-writing and producing singles performed by Rihanna (“Man Down”), Alesha Dixon (“Drummer Boy”), Kid Ink (“No Miracles”), T.I. (“Private Show”), and Jennifer Lopez (“Emotions”).

Lily, on the other hand, is expected to release her debut mini-collection later this year under Naughty Boy’s label Naughty Records.

She previously teamed up with the British record producer on hit single “Pardon Me,” which was co-written by Emeli Sande and MNEK and featured additional guest vocals from Professor Green and Laura Mvula.

Amongst the other musicians Lily has worked with are Mojam, Iain James, Josh Record, Laura Dockrill, Jim Eliot, Two Inch Punch, and Jonny Coffer.

Watch Lily’s piano rendition of “Pardon Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: