Carly Rae Jepsen records new music with Phoebe Ryan, Captain Cuts

15 Aug


Carly Rae Jepsen has recorded new music with Phoebe Ryan and Captain Cuts.

Ryan’s songwriting resume boasts works with Melanie Martinez (“Teddy Bear”), Bea Miller (“Young Blood”), and Britney Spears (“Man on the Moon”).

Her debut project – featuring singles “Chronic,” “Boyz n Poizn” and “Dollar Bill” – is expected to arrive later this year via Columbia Records.

Meanwhile, Captain Cuts are known for producing tracks performed by Broods (“Are You Home”), Halsey (“Roman Holiday”), Sabrina Carpenter (“Two Young Hearts”), Tove Lo (“Crave”), and Walk the Moon (“Shut Up and Dance”).

Jepsen, on the other hand, is currently working on her upcoming album under School Boy Records and Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Patrik Berger, Noonie Bao, Pontus “Avant” Winnberg, Nate Campany, and Kyle Shearer.

Jepsen’s last studio collection, 2015’s “Emotion,” peaked to number sixteen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “I Really Like You,” “All That,” “Boy Problems” and “Your Type.”

Watch the music video for “Run Away With Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: