Petite Meller releases debut album “Lil Empire”

11 Sep


French singer-songwriter Petite Meller has released her debut album online.

“Lil Empire” – featuring singles “Barbaric,” “Milk Love,” “Baby Love” and “The Flute” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Island Records.

The project was prominently helmed by Joakim Ahlund, who also worked with the likes of Giorgio Moroder (“Diamonds”), Cheryl (“I Don’t Care”), Kelly Clarkson (“I Want You”), and Robyn (“Stars 4-Ever”).

Other songwriters and producers backing Meller on “Lil Empire” are Justin Parker (Lana Del Rey), Fred Ball (Rihanna), Starsmith (Jess Glynne), Pnau (Elton John), and XL Recordings artist Shamir Bailey.

Watch the music video for “The Flute” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: