Shawn Mendes unwraps tracklist for new album “Illuminate”

11 Sep


Shawn Mendes has unwrapped the tracklist for his upcoming sophomore album.

The Canadian singer-songwriter will release “Illuminate” – featuring lead single “Treat You Better” – on September 23 via Island Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Handwritten” was prominently produced by Jake Gosling, who also contributed to the next projects by Ella Henderson [Syco Music], Shania Twain [Capitol Nashville], and Rita Ora [Atlantic].

Other musicians backing Mendes on “Illuminate” are Scott Harris, Ido Zmishlany, Geoffrey Warburton, Danny Parker, Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geiger, Laleh Pourkarim, Gustaf Thorn, Daniel “Daylight” Kyriakides, and Chris Leonard.

Peep the tracklist for “Illuminate” below.

(1) Ruin / (2) Mercy / (3) Treat You Better / (4) Three Empty Words / (5) Don’t Be a Fool / (6) Like This / (7) No Promises / (8) Lights On / (9) Honest / (10) Patience / (11) Bad Reputation / (12) Understand

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: