Ella Eyre enlists Becky Hill for sophomore album

13 Sep


Ella Eyre has enlisted Becky Hill for her upcoming sophomore album.

“GUYS ME & ELLA WROTE A SONG TOGETHER FOR HER ALBUM TODAY!! I love writing with my friends, musics always better..” Hill tweeted on Tuesday (September 13, 2016).

The British artist is known for co-writing and providing guest vocals on singles by Matoma (“False Alarm”), Marc Kinchen (“Piece of Me”), Watermat (“All My Love”), Wilkinson (“Afterglow”), and Rudimental (“Powerless”).

Her songwriting resume boasts further works with Lindsey Stirling (“Love’s Just a Feeling”), Katy B (“Freak Like Me”), Oliver Heldens (“Last All Night”), Tough Love (“Touch”), and Bondax (“All I See”).

Eyre, on the other hand, is expected to release her second studio collection later this year through Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Feline,” which peaked to number four on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Deeper,” “If I Go,” “Comeback” and “Together.”

For the new album, Eyre has also teamed up with Emily Warren (Little Mix), Jonny Coffer (Beyonce), Samuel Preston (Nina Nesbitt), Ilsey Juber (Mariah Carey), Jessica Ashley (Britney Spears), and Fransisca Hall (Selena Gomez).

Watch the music video for “False Alarm” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: