Icona Pop reunite with MSTR ROGERS for new single “Brightside”

15 Oct


Icona Pop have confirmed the details for their new single online.

The Swedish duo – consisting of Caroline Hjelt and Aino Jawo – christened “Brightside” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming third album and will release it on October 21 via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

“Brightside” was co-written and produced by MSTR ROGERS, who previously teamed up with Icona Pop on the Fransisca Hall and Anjulie Persaud-penned “In the Stars” as well as “Someone Who Can Dance.”

The Australian hitmaker’s resume boasts further works with Ella Eyre (“If I Go”), Rebecca Ferguson (“I Hope”), Demi Lovato (“Fire Starter”), Neon Jungle (“So Alive”), Bea Miller (“Fire ‘N Gold”) and Delta Goodrem (“Not Me, Not I”).

Meanwhile, Icona Pop’s next studio collection under TEN Music Group reportedly delivers additional alliances with Patrik Berger (Carly Rae Jepsen), Noonie Bao (Dua Lips), Charli XCX (Selena Gomez), Tove Lo (Ellie Goulding), Jason Evigan (Britney Spears) and Sean Douglas (Enrique Iglesias).

Their previous album, 2013’s “This Is…Icona Pop,” peaked to number thirty six on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “All Night,” “Just Another Night” and “I Love It.”

Watch the music video for “Just Another Night” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: