Rachel Platten teams up with Jonas Jeberg, Leland for new album

19 Oct


Singer-songwriter Rachel Platten has teamed up with Jonas Jeberg and Brett “Leland” McLaughlin for her upcoming fourth album.

Jeberg’s extensive songwriting and production resume boasts works with Jessie J (“Said Too Much”), Daya (“Dare”), Jason Derulo (“Marry Me”), Fifth Harmony (“Sledgehammer”), Kylie Minogue (“All I See”), Nicki Minaj (“The Boys”), Zendaya (“Putcha Body Down”) and Jordin Sparks (“Double Tap”).

Meanwhile, Leland is responsible for co-writing and producing tracks performed by Troye Sivan (“Youth”), Emmalyn (“Hungover”), Allie X (“That’s So Us”), Britt Nicole (“Girls Night Out”), Kat Graham (“Secrets”), Jacob Whitesides (“Why?”) and Alex & Sierra (“You Will Find Me”).

Platten, on the other hand, is expected to release her next studio collection in 2017 via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Wildfire,” which peaked to number five on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

That collection also delivered contributions from Jon Levine (“Fight Song”), Lindy Robbins (“Superman”), Jack Antonoff (“Stand By You”), Nash Overstreet (“Angels in Chelsea”) and MoZella (“Speechless”).

Watch the music video for “Better Place” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: