Sean Douglas hints at new collaboration with Chromeo

27 Oct


Sean Douglas has hinted at a new collaboration with Chromeo.

“Joined a band today. @funky.larry, @peethugg said you’d be cool with it,” Douglas posted to Instagram on Wednesday (October 26, 2016).

The hit songwriter’s resume boasts works with Thomas Rhett (“Die a Happy Man”), Madonna (“Ghosttown”), Nick Jonas (“Levels”), Jason Derulo (“Get Ugly”), Chris Brown (“Zero”) and Demi Lovato (“Heart Attack”).

Douglas also contributed to the next releases by Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI], Bebe Rexha [Warner Brothers], Enrique Iglesias [Republic], David Guetta [Parlophone] and Icona Pop [TEN Music Group].

Meanwhile, Chromeo – consisting of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – are expected to drop their new album in 2017 via Last Gang Records / Big Beat Records / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” reportedly delivers productions from Jason Evigan (Ella Henderson), Digital Farm Animals (Noah Cyrus), Ian Kirkpatrick (Andy Grammer) and MNEK (Sabina Ddumba).

On the songwriting front, Chromeo have teamed up with Ross Golan (Selena Gomez), Andrew Jackson (John Legend), Priscilla Renea (Rihanna), Scott Harris (Shawn Mendes), Ammar Malik (Ariana Grande) and Lindy Robbins (Brandy).

Watch the music video for “Jealous (I Ain’t With It)” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: