John Legend reveals new album “Darkness and Light” tracklist

4 Nov


John Legend has revealed the tracklisting for his upcoming album.

The singer-songwriter – real name John Stephens – will release “Darkness and Light” on December 2 via GOOD Music / Columbia Records.

Lead single “Love Me Now” – which was produced by Blake Mills and John Henry Ryan – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Other musicians backing Legend on “Love and Darkness” are James “Malay” Ho (Sam Smith, Zayn Malik), Greg Kurstin (Britney Spears, Kelly Clarkson) and Tobias Jesso Jr. (Adele, Jarryd James).

The follow-up to 2013’s “Love in the Future” reportedly boasts further alliances with Joel Compass, Alex Da Kid, Sean Garrett, Jonathan Rotem, Hayley Warner, Andrew Jackson, Stephan Moccio, Sam Romans, and Maty Noyes.

Peep the tracklisting for “Love and Darkness” below.

(1) I Know Better / (2) Penthouse Floor / (3) Darkness and Light / (4) Overload / (5) Love Me Now / (6) What You Do to Me / (7) Surefire / (8) Right By You (for Luna) / (9) Temporarily Painless / (10) How Can I Blame You / (11) Same Old Story / (12) Marching Into the Dark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: