Keyshia Cole reunites with RCity, Harmony Samuels for new collaboration

11 Nov


Keyshia Cole has reunited in the studio with RCity and Harmony Samuels.

RCity – consisting of siblings Theron and Timothy Thomas – previously teamed up with Cole on the Mike WiLL Made It-produced “New Nu,” taken from the artist’s 2014 album, “Point of No Return.”

The duo are also responsible for co-writing singles performed by Miley Cyrus (“We Can’t Stop”), Beyoncé (“All Night”), Jennifer Lopez (“Ain’t Your Mama”), Rihanna (“Man Down”) and Kelly Rowland (“Kisses Down Low”).

Samuels, on the other hand, previously collaborated with Cole on the Elijah Blake-penned / Lil Wayne-featuring “Enough of No Love,” taken from the artist’s 2012 album, “Woman to Woman.”

The British producer’s extensive resume boasts further works with Ariana Grande (“The Way”), Fantasia Barrino (“Lose to Win”), Ciara (“I Bet”), Jennifer Hudson (“Think Like a Man”) and Zendaya (“Fireflies”).

Meanwhile, Cole will release her next studio collection, “Reset,” via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The highly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Point of No Return,” which peaked to number nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Rick James” and “She.”

Watch the music video for “Believer” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: