[Musicians’ Galore] Savan Kotecha

14 Nov


Savan Kotecha is an American songwriter and record producer.

His recent credits include Katy Perry’s “Rise” [Capitol], Ariana Grande’s “Side to Side” [Republic], Nick Jonas’s “Under You” [Island], Demi Lovato’s “Confident” [Hollywood], The Weeknd’s “Can’t Feel My Face” [XO], Ellie Goulding’s “Army” [Polydor] and Tori Kelly’s “Nobody Love” [Capitol].

Other artists Kotecha has collaborated are Carrie Underwood (“Inside Your Heaven”), Celine Dion (“Eyes on Me”), Adam Lambert (“If I Had You”), Christina Aguilera (“Your Body”), Usher (“Scream”), Britney Spears (“If U Seek Amy”) and Justin Bieber (“Beauty and a Beat”).

He also worked on various projects alongside fellow hitmakers such as Max Martin, Shellback, Arnthor Birgisson, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Andreas Carlsson, Kristian Lundin, Ali Payami, Rodney Jerkins, Julian Bunetta, John Shanks, RedOne, Nellee Hooper, Wayne Wilkins, DJ Dahi, and BloodPop.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Kotecha’s work!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: