Justine Skye releases new mini-collection “8 Ounces”

23 Dec


Justine Skye has released her new mini-collection online.

“8 Ounces” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Emotionally Unavailable” features nine new songs in the shape of “Love Song,” “Still,” “Girlfriend,” “Tonight,” “Jezebel,” “Too Young to Die,” “Strangers,” “Fun” and “Agenda.”

Production duties on “8 Ounces” were handled by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart and Terius “The-Dream” Nash, who recently helmed songs for Tinashe (“Superlove”), Usher (“Bump”) and Phantogram (“Run Run Blood”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Skye’s upcoming debut album – featuring the Chris Loco & Moon Willis-produced lead single “U Don’t Know” – will arrive in 2017 via Universal Music Group / Roc Nation Records.

Watch the music video for “U Don’t Know” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: