Snakehips draft MØ for new single “Don’t Leave”

5 Jan


Snakehips have christened “Don’t Leave” – featuring MØ – as the next promotional cut from their upcoming project under Columbia Records UK and will release it on January 6 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Joe Janiak, who previously teamed up with Snakehips on the Kaleem Taylor-featuring “Forever (PT. II)”

Janiak’s resume boasts further works with Britney Spears (“Make Me”), Ellie Goulding (“Around U”), Sundara Karma (“Flame”), Maxine Ashley (“Lobsters”), Adam Lambert (“Original High”) and Tove Lo (“Vibes”).

Snakehips’ still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional songwriting alliances with Jenna Andrews (Lily Allen), Ina Wroldsen (Zara Larsson), Julia Michaels (Ella Henderson), Felix Snow (Kiiara) and Justin Tranter (Tinashe).

On the production front, the British electronic music duo – composed of Oliver Lee and James Carter – recently helmed singles performed by Sinead Harnett (“Rather Be with You”) and Aanysa (“Burn Break Crash”).

Watch the music video for “Cruel” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: