[Musicians’ Galore] Devonte Hynes

12 Jan


Devonté “Dev” Hynes, also known as Blood Orange and formerly Lightspeed Champion, is a British-American singer, songwriter, producer and author.

Amongst the singles he has co-written and produced are “Everything is Embarrassing” (Sky Ferreira), “Losing You” (Solange), “Crystallize” (Kylie Minogue), “All That” (Carly Rae Jepsen), “Undiscovered” (Laura Welsh) and “Flatline” (Mutya Keisha Siobhan).

His extensive resume boasts further works with Tinashe (“Bet”), FKA twigs (“Hours”), Jessie Ware (“Want Your Feeling”), Florence Welch (“Bird Song”), Neneh Cherry (“He She Me”), Empress Of (“Best to You”), Nelly Furtado (“Hardon Collider”) and Diana Vickers (“Me & You”).

He also teamed up with fellow songwriters and producers including Ariel Rechtshaid, Amanda Ghost, Christopher Braide, Nicola Roberts, James Ford, Caroline Polacheck, Emile Haynie, Melanie Fiona, Scott “Babydaddy” Hoffman, John Legend, Tim Anderson, Adam Bainbridge, Basement Jaxx, Arca, Clams Casino, BloodPop, DJ Dahi, and TMS.

Blood Orange’s latest studio collection “Freetown Sound” is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Hynes’ work!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: