Snakehips premiere music video for new single “Don’t Leave”

19 Jan


Snakehips have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The British electronic music duo posted the visual clip for “Don’t Leave” – featuring MØ – to their Vevo channel on Thursday (January 19, 2017).

The track – now available via iTunes and all other streaming outlets – was co-written by Karen “MØ” Ørsted alongside Rachel “RAYE” Keen (Era Istrefi, Charli XCX) and Negin Djafari (Louisa Johnson, Mabel McVey).

Production duties on “Don’t Leave” were collectively handled by Snakehips alongside Cass Lowe (Anne-Marie, Sam Smith), Joe Janiak (Maxine Ashley, Ella Henderson) and Cory Enemy (Carly Rae Jepsen, Ellie Goulding).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Snakehips – composed of Oliver Lee and James Carter – are expected to release their debut album later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jenna Andrews (BANKS), Ina Wroldsen (Leona Lewis), Julia Michaels (Ed Sheeran), Felix Snow (SZA) and Justin Tranter (Selena Gomez).

Watch the music video for “Don’t Leave” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: