Skylar Grey hits the studio with Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas

26 Jan


Skylar Grey has recorded new music with Jason Evigan and Sean Douglas.

It is yet to be known whether the session was intended for another artist or Grey’s upcoming fourth studio collection.

Evigan previously teamed up with Grey on the track “Wreak Havoc,” taken from the original motion picture soundtrack, “Suicide Squad.”

He also co-wrote Kehlani’s Top 40 US hit single “Gangsta” with Grey and Jacob Luttrell alongside the song’s producers Jeremy “JMIKE” Coleman and Andrew “Djemba Djemba” Swanson.

Meanwhile, Douglas’ is responsible for co-penning singles including RedOne’s “Don’t You Need Somebody,” Nick Jonas’ “Levels,” Austin Mahone’s “Dirty Work,” and Thomas Rhett’s “Die a Happy Man.”

Grey’s third album, 2016’s “Natural Causes,” spawned four singles in the shape of “Moving Mountains,” “Off Road,” “Come Up for Air” and “Lemonade.”

The follow-up to 2013’s “Don’t Look Down” also delivered productions and songwriting contributions from Alex Da Kid, Labrinth, Mark Batson, Symbolyc One, Jayson DeZuzio, Dan Heath, and Mike Elizondo.

Evigan and Douglas, on the other hand, have collectively contributed to the next projects by Charlie Puth, Ella Eyre, Bebe Rexha, Chromeo, Andy Grammer, Zara Larsson, Rachel Platten, Ella Henderson, Jessie Reyez, Kiiara, Louisa Johnson, David Guetta, Enrique Iglesias, Julia Michaels, and MØ.

Listen to the audio clip for “Wreak Havoc” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: