[Musicians’ Galore] Future Cut

5 Feb


Future Cut – composed of members Tunde Babalola and Darren Lewis – are a British production and songwriting duo.

They are responsible for helming Lily Allen’s “Smile,” Olly Murs’ “Dance With Me Tonight,” Stooshe’s “Black Heart,” Little Mix’s “How Ya Doin,” Shakira’s “Gypsy,” Foxes’ “Let Go for Tonight,” Melanie Fiona’s “Ay Yo,” Laura Izibor’s “Shine,” Ella Eyre’s “Together,” Sky Ferreira’s “On the Wire,” Nicole Scherzinger’s “Get ‘Em Ready,” Lisa Marie Presley’s “People,” and Whinnie Williams’ “Too Strong.”

Future Cut’s resume boasts further works with Adele (“Run Away”), Paloma Faith (“Breakfast for Lunch”), Livvi Franc (“Hummingbird”), Estelle (“Love for Sale”), Tanya Lacey (“Drunken Detour”), Alesha Dixon (“Nothing on You”), Mahalia Burkmar (“Show Me How”), Ria Ritchie (“Imperfect Love”), DAKOTA (“Sweet Sunshine”) and Aston Merrygold’s (“If You Were Mine”).

The duo also collaborated with songwriters Andrea Martin, Cathy Dennis, Amanda Ghost, Kara DioGuardi, Angela Hunte, Lindy Robbins, Traci Hale, Erika Nuri, Coco Morier, Amy Wadge, Nina Woodford, Makeba Riddick, Niara Scarlett, Audra Mae, Shaznay Lewis, Jo Perry, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Autumn Rowe, Viktoria Hansen, Chelcee Grimes, Laura Dockrill, Ian Dench, Andrew Wyatt, James Fauntleroy, Claude Kelly, Wayne Hector, Iain James, Ed Drewett, Justin Tranter, Taj “Phillip” Jackson, Sam Romans, and Lil Eddie.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Future Cut’s work!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: