MØ hits the studio with Ali Tamposi, Brian Lee, Andrew Watt

25 Feb


MØ has recorded new music with Ali Tamposi, Brian Lee, and Andrew Watt.

The songwriting trio are responsible for Kygo’s “It Ain’t Me” with Selena Gomez, now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Tamposi, Lee and Watt are also known for co-writing DJ Snake’s “Let Me Love You” with Justin Bieber, which peaked to number four on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Meanwhile, MØ – real name Karen Ørsted – is expected to release her sophomore album later this year via Chess Club / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project – featuring previous singles “Final Song” and “Drum” – boasts alliances with MNEK (Dua Lipa), Noonie Bao (Alessia Cara), BloodPop (Lady GaGa), Charli XCX (RAYE), The Arcade (Iggy Azalea), Cass Lowe (Sam Smith), Jason Evigan (Charlie Puth) and Stargate (Rihanna).

Watch the music video for “Final Song” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: