Carly Rae Jepsen teams with MNDR, Justin Raisen for new collaboration

16 Mar

Canadian recording artist Carly Rae Jepsen has teamed up with MNDR and Justin Raisen for a new collaboration.

American singer/songwriter MNDR (real name Amanda Warner) is responsible for co-writing Charli XCX’s “Babygirl,” Jake Miller’s “Superhuman,” AlunaGeorge’s “Mean What I Mean,” Flume’s “Like Water,” Kylie Minogue’s “Les Sex,” Brooke Candy’s “Rubber Band Stacks,” and Sean Paul’s “Legacy.”

Meanwhile, Raisen’s songwriting/production resume boasts works for Charli XCX (“London Queen”), Sky Ferreira (“Love in Stereo”), Santigold (Who I Thought You Were), Lawrence Rothman (“H”), MS MR (“Criminals), Theophilus London (“Why Even Try?”), Kim Gordon (“Murdered Out”), Ariel Pink (“Picture Me Gone”), Little Boots (“Satellite”) and Angel Olsen (“Shut Up Kiss Me”).

Jepsen, on the other hand, is expected to release her fourth studio collection later this year via School Boy Records and Interscope Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Emotion” reportedly delivers productions from Patrik Berger (Robyn), Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift), Pontus Winnberg (MishCatt), Kyle Shearer (Tove Lo), Sir Nolan (Nick Jonas) and Captain Cuts (Bebe Rexha).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the highly-anticipated album are Noonie Bao (RAYE), Phoebe Ryan (Britney Spears), Simon Wilcox (Tinashe), Nate Campany (Ellie Goulding) and Devonte Hynes (Solange).

Watch the music video for “Run Away With Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: