Julia Michaels confirms title for debut mini-album

22 Mar

Julia Michaels has confirmed the title for her debut EP.

The American singer-songwriter – born Julia Carin Cavazos – christened her first mini-album “Nervous System” and will release it later this year via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Lead single “Issues” – which was co-written by Justin Tranter and collectively produced by Stargate and Benny Blanco – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Nervous Breakdown” reportedly features additional alliances with Stephan Moccio (Meghan Trainor), Jason Evigan (Charlie Puth), Ammar Malik (James Blunt), Steve Mac (Jess Glynne) and Mattman & Robin (Taylor Swift).

Michaels’ recent songwriting credits include Zara Larsson’s “One Missisipi,” Ed Sheeran’s “Dive,” Bea Miller’s “I Can’t Breathe,” Linkin Park’s “Heavy,” Sofia Carson’s “Back to Beautiful,” John Legend’s “Surefire,” Britt Nicole’s “Better,” Fifth Harmony’s “Dope,” and Olivia Holt’s “In the Dark.”

She also contributed to the next projects by Tinashe, Selena Gomez, Hailee Steinfeld, Jason Derulo, Years & Years, Jasmine Thompson, Ella Henderson, Jessie Ware, Rita Ora, Lea Michele, Ellie Goulding, and Snakehips.

Watch the music video for “Issues” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: