Halsey drafts Greg Kurstin for sophomore album

29 Mar

American singer/songwriter Halsey has enlisted Greg Kurstin for her upcoming sophomore album, “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom.”

The Grammy award-winning record producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist’s recent credits include Brooke Candy’s “Living Out Loud,” Niall Horan’s “This Town,” Sia’s “The Greatest,” Shura’s “Tongue Tied,” Gwen Stefani’s “Rare,” and Frances’ “Say it Again.”

Kurstin’s extensive resume boasts further works with Adele (“Hello”), Beyonce (“Standing on the Sun”), Kylie Minogue (“Wow”), Britney Spears (“Rock Me In”), Selena Gomez (“Whiplash”), Charli XCX (“Famous”), Ellie Goulding (“Burn”), Sky Ferreira (“Red Lips”) and Carly Rae Jepsen (“Boy Problems”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom” is scheduled to arrive on June 2 via Astralwerks / Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Badlands” reportedly delivers additional alliances with Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Ed Sheeran), Captain Cuts (Kesha, Bebe Rexha), Tim Anderson (BANKS, Lana Del Rey), The Futuristics (Chris Brown, Camila Cabello) and Ricky Reed (Meghan Trainor, Jason Derulo).

Halsey’s current single “Not Afraid Anymore” – which was co-written by Nasri Atweh and Adam Messinger of The Messengers alongside Canadian record producer Jason “DaHeala” Quenneville – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Greg Kurstin’s work below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: