Mack Wilds confirms details for new music project

31 Mar

Mack Wilds has confirmed the details for his upcoming music project.

The American singer, songwriter, and actor – born Tristan Wilds – has christened his new collection “AfterHours” and will release it on April 7 via The Ninety Five Percent / EMPIRE.

Lead promotional single “Explore” – now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms – was co-written by Cameron Wallace, whose credits include Sevyn Streeter’s “Fallen,” Ciara’s “Keep on Looking,” and Beyonce’s “Upgrade U.”

Other musicians backing Wilds on “AfterHours” are Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Mary J. Blige, Tamar Braxton), Key Wane (Jhene Aiko, Ariana Grande), Deputy (RAYE, Bibi Bourelly), The MeKanics (K. Michelle, Chris Brown), D’Mile (Diana Gordon, Jorin Sparks) and Kevin Garrett (Justine Skye, Alessia Cara).

Wilds’ debut studio collection, 2013’s “New York: A Love Story,” peaked to number twenty-eight on the US Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart and spawned contributions from Salaam Remi (“Henny”), Ne-Yo (“Own It”), James Fauntleroy (“You Can Cry to Me”), Bink (“My Crib”), James Poyser (“Sober Up”), Rico Love (“Magic”) and DJ Premier (“Keepin’ it Real”).

Peep the tracklisting for “AfterHours” below.

(1) Intro / (2) Bonnie & Clyde / (3) Obsession / (4) Senses / (5) Vibes / (6) Stolen Gold / (7) Could This Be Love? / (8) Stingy / (9) Go Crazy / (10) Explore / (11) Choose / (12) Crash

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: