Rachel Platten records new music with Scott Harris

6 Apr

Rachel Platten has teamed with Scott Harris for a new collaboration.

The American multi-platinum songwriter, producer, and musician is known for his work with Shawn Mendes (“Treat You Better”), The Chainsmokers (“Don’t Let Me Down”), Naughty Boy (“Should’ve Been Me”), Melanie Martinez (“Tag, You’re It”), Lost Kings (“Phone Down”), Sabrina Carpenter (“White Flag”), Niykee Heaton (“Villa”) and Tiesto & Oliver Heldens (“Right Song”).

Harris’ resume boasts additional collaborations with fellow songwriters including Emily Warren, Anne Preven, Madison Emiko Love, Audra Mae, Josh Grant, Ido Zmishlany, Teddy Geiger, Martin Terefe, Geoffrey Warburton, Brian Kierulf, Matt Squire, Joe London, AMMO, Drew Pearson, and Mac & Phil.

Meanwhile, Platten is expected to release her next studio collection later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Wildfire” reportedly delivers further productions from Alex Hope (Kacy Hill), Warren “Oak” Felder (Kelly Clarkson), Jason Evigan (Skylar Grey), Gian Stone (Fifth Harmony), Leland (Troye Sivan), Jonas Jeberg (Demi Lovato), Robopop (Betty Who) and MSTR ROGERS (Charli XCX).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Asia Whiteacre (Hailee Steinfeld), Sean Douglas (Bebe Rexha), Fransisca Hall (Lea Michele), Ross Golan (Charlie Puth), Negin Djafari (Liza Owen), JHart (Fleur East), Priscilla Renea (David Guetta) and Nate Campany (Tori Kelly).

Stream “Wildfire” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: