K. Michelle collaborates with Lyrica Anderson for new album

16 Apr

K. Michelle has collaborated with Lyrica Anderson for her fourth album.

The American singer/songwriter is known for co-writing Chris Brown’s “Privacy,” Beyonce’s “Drunk in Love,” Tinashe’s “Pretend,” Christina Milian’s “Paint Me Pink,” Mya’s “Walka Not a Talka,” Elijah Blake’s “I Just Wanna,” Jason Derulo’s “Love Like That,” MoZella’s “Luvsik,” Demi Lovato’s “All Night Long,” Leighton Meester’s “Body Control,” and Keke Palmer’s “Footworkin.”

Anderson’s resume boasts additional works with fellow musicians including Soulshock & Karlin, Timbaland, Nire AllDai, Jim Beanz, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Detail, J Angel, Printz Board, Sterling Simms, Warren “Oak” Felder, Nate Walker, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, The Runners, Shep Solomon, Dapo Tormiro, Blac Elvis, Mark Fiest, Eric Hudson, Toby Gad, and Stargate.

Meanwhile, K. Michelle – real name Kimberly Pate – will release her next studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “More Issues Than Vogue” is expected to delivers further songwriting contributions from Bianca “Blush” Atterberry (Meghan Trainor), Rosina “Soaky Siren” Russell (David Guetta), Claude Kelly (Le’Andria Johnson), Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Tamar Braxton), Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd (Jennifer Lopez) and Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee (Christina Aguilera).

Listen to the audio clip for “Give it To Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: