Fifth Harmony drafts Happy Perez for new album

22 Apr

American pop quartet Fifth Harmony – composed of Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane, Ally Brooke and Lauren Jauregui – has drafted Nathan Perez, professionally known as Happy Perez, for their third album.

Perez’s notable production credits include Halsey’s “Now or Never,” Machine Gun Kelly’s “At My Best,” Daley’s “Love Somebody,” Ella Henderson’s “The Last Time,” Frank Ocean’s “We All Try,” K. Michelle’s “Pay My Bills,” Mariah Carey’s “#Beautiful,” and Baby Bash’s “Suga Suga.”

Fans of his production works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Chloe x Halle [Parkwood / Columbia Records], Tamera Foster [Syco Music], Demi Lovato [Safehouse / Island / Republic / Hollywood Records], Miguel [RCA Records] and Tory Lanez [Mad Love / Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, Fifth Harmony are scheduled to release the follow-up to 2016’s “7/27” later this year via Syco Music and Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further productions from Digital Farm Animals (Liam Payne), Fredro (Alessia Cara), Jason Evigan (Bebe Rexha), Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph (Jennifer Lopez), Vincent Berry (Beyonce), Gian Stone (Nick Jonas) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Zara Larsson).

Stream “7/27” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: