Foxes reunites with Kid Harpoon for new collaboration

28 Apr

British singer/songwriter Foxes – real name Louisa Allen – has reunited with Kid Harpoon for a new collaboration.

The pair previously teamed up on “Cruel,” “Shoot Me Down” and “Let Go for Tonight,” which was co-produced alongside Mike Spencer and Future Cut, and peaked to number seven on the UK Singles Chart.

Other notable songwriting and production credits by Harpoon – born Thomas Hull – include Eliza Doolittle’s “Missing Kissing,” Jessie Ware’s “Wildest Moments,” Lily Allen’s “Bass Like Home,” Christina Perri’s “Burning Gold,” HAIM’s “Days Are Gone,” Calvin Harris’ “Sweet Nothing,” Denai Moore’s “Absent,” and Florence & the Machine’s “What Kind of Man.”

Meanwhile, Foxes is expected to release her third studio collection and follow-up to 2016’s “All I Need” later this year via Sign of the Times / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jim Eliot (Emeli Sande), Laura Dockrill (Jorja Smith), Chris Zane (St. Lucia), Jonny “Ghostwriter” Harris (Ed Sheeran), Kosuke Kasza (Holy Ghost!), Max McElligott (John Newman) and Linus Wiklund (David Guetta).

Listen to the audio clip for “Let Go for Tonight” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: