Rachel Platten reunites with Jon Levine for new album

5 May

Rachel Platten has reunited with Jon Levine for her upcoming album.

The Canadian record producer and songwriter previously teamed up with Platten on 2016’s “Wildfire,” which peaked to number five on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Fight Song” and “Stand By You.”

Levine’s other credits include Lea Michele’s “Anything’s Possible,” Samantha Jade’s “Always,” Dua Lipa’s “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” Drake’s “Weston Road Flows,” Bebe Rexha’s “I’m Gonna Show You Crazy,” Little Mix’s “Red Planet,” Nelly Furtado’s “Well, Well,” and Kat Graham’s “I Think I’m in Love.”

Meanwhile, Platten is expected to release her next studio collection later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further productions from Jarrad Rogers (Rita Ora), Warren “Oak” Felder (Alicia Keys), Jason Evigan (Marina Diamandis) and Jonas Jeberg (Meghan Trainor).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Asia Whiteacre (Enrique Iglesias), Sean Douglas (Madonna), Fransisca Hall (Selena Gomez), Johnny McDaid (Ed Sheeran) and Scott Harris (Melanie Martinez).

Stream “Wildfire” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: