Liam Payne works with Ed Sheeran for debut album

10 May

Liam Payne has worked with Ed Sheeran for his upcoming debut album.

The British singer, songwriter, and record producer’s credits include Zara Larsson’s “Don’t Let Me Be Yours,” James Blunt’s “Make Me Better,” Major Lazer’s “Cold Water,” Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself,” Jessie Ware’s “Say You Love Me,” Hilary Duff’s “Tattoo,” Robbie Williams’ “Pretty Woman,” Tori Kelly’s “I Was Made for Loving You,” and Rixton’s “Hotel Ceiling.”

Sheeran’s latest album “Divide” – featuring singles “Shape of You,” “Castle on the Hill” and “Galway Girl” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Payne is expected to release his first studio collection later this year via Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Marlon Roudette (Louisa Johnson), Bibi Bourelly (Usher), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Mabel McVey), Emily Warren (The Chainsmokers), Scott Harris (Rachel Platten), Marlin “Hookman” Bonds (Jason Derulo), Sean Garrett (Chris Brown), Jaramye Daniels (Beyonce) and Samuel Preston (Nina Nesbitt).

Watch the music video for “Galway Girl” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: