Camila Cabello enlists Stargate for debut album

11 May

Camila Cabello has enlisted Stargate for her upcoming debut album.

The Norwegian songwriting and production duo, composed of Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, previously teamed up with Fifth Harmony on singles “Worth It,” taken from 2015’s “Reflection,” as well as “Write on Me” and “All in My Head (Flex),” taken from 2016’s “7/27.”

Stargate’s recent credits include OneRepublic’s “No Vacancy,” Bebe Rexha’s “Bad Bitch,” Julia Michaels’ “Issues,” Zara Larsson’s “Sundown,” Major Lazer’s “Run Up,” Shakira’s “Try Everything,” Gwen Stefani’s “Asking for It,” Charli XCX’s “After the Afterparty,” and AlunaGeorge’s “Hold Your Head High.”

Their current promotional single “Waterfall” – featuring guest vocals from Sia and Pink – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Cabello is scheduled to release first solo studio collection later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional productions from Pharrell Williams (Ariana Grande), Ryan Tedder (Hailee Steinfeld), Frank Dukes (Zayn Malik), Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Elle Varner), Ilya Salmanzadeh (Jennifer Lopez) and Max Martin (Taylor Swift).

Listen to the following playlist dedicated to Stargate’s work below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: