Ella Henderson collaborates with Danny Parker for sophomore album

12 May

Ella Henderson has collaborated with Danny Parker for her second album.

The American songwriter is known for co-penning Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” Shawn Mendes’ “Stitches,” Britney Spears’ “Liar,” James Blunt’s “Heart to Heart,” Birdy’s “Save Yourself,” and Nick Jonas’ “Chains.”

Parker’s resume boasts further works with fellow songwriters and producers including Jason Evigan, Ross Golan, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Patrik Patrikious, Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geigher, Steph Jones, Breyan Isaac, Emily Warren, Ammar Malik, Daniel “Daylight” Kyriakides, Clarence Coffee Jr., Warren “Oak” Felder, Jonas Jeberg, Nick Ruth, Daniel “Robopop” Omelio, and TMS.

Meanwhile, Henderson is scheduled release her sophomore studio collection, which serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Chapter One,” later this year via Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Jenna Andrews, Chiara Hunter, Dayo Olatunji, Jennifer Decilveo, Lindy Robbins, Maegan Cottone, Kamille, Grace Barker, HARLOE, Caroline Ailin, Frances, Julia Michaels, Rachel Rohan, Amy Wadge, Cara Salimando, MoZella, Claude Kelly, Benjamin Arrow, Sam Romans, J Angel, Evan Bogart, Philip Plested, BullySongs, James Newman, Trey Campbell, JHart, Max McElligott, Iain James, Corey Sanders, Ed Drewett, and Justin Tranter.

Stream “Chapter One” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: