RAYE confirms details for new single

15 May

RAYE has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter, born Rachel Keen, has christened “The Line” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming project and will release it on May 19 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“The Line” was co-written by RAYE alongside regular collaborator Fred Gibson, who previously teamed up with the artist on “Shhh,” “I, U, Us” and “Distraction,” as well as Charli XCX’s “After the Afterparty” and M.O’s “Not in Love.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, RAYE’s next project, which serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Second,” is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The “Hotbox” star’s resume boasts works with producers including Chris Loco, Fred Ball, Jonny Lattimer, Wayne Wilkins, Felix Snow, Pete “Hutch” Hutchings, DJ Dahi, Illangelo, Fred Cox, Joel Compass, Sam Romans, Blue May, Two Inch Punch, Francis “Eg” White, Oren Yoel, Justin Parker, and TMS.

On the songwriting front, RAYE has reportedly contributed to the next releases by Rita Ora [Atlantic], Mabel McVey [Polydor], Era Istrefi [Ultra Records], Rudimental [Asylum / Atlantic], Anne-Marie [Major Tom’s / Asylum], Naughty Boy [Virgin EMI] and Ellie Goulding [Polydor].

Stream “Second” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: