Plan B releases new single “In the Name of Man”

18 May

British hip hop recording artist, actor, film director and producer Benjamin Drew, primarily known as Plan B, has released his new single online.

“In the Name of Man” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Plan B alongside fellow recording artist Foy Vance, whose other credits include Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Odetta,” Ed Sheeran’s “Nancy Mulligan,” Rudimental’s “Never Let You Go,” Miranda Lambert’s “Pushing Time,” and Sawyer Fredericks’ “Bittersweet.”

Production duties on “In the Name of Man” were handled by Plan B alongside Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music, who are also responsible for Frances’ “No Matter,” Naughty Boy’s “Should’ve Been Me,” Emeli Sande’s “Hurts,” Tanika Bailey’s “Party Til We Fight,” Gorgon City’s “Imagination,” Sam Smith’s “Like I Can,” and James Arthur’s “Get Down.”

As reported in various media outlets, Plan B’s upcoming third studio collection, which serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “The Defamation of Strickland Banks,” is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / 679 Recordings.

Listen to the audio clip for “In the Name of Man” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: