HAIM draft Ariel Recthshaid, Rostam Batmanglij for new single “Little of Your Love”

21 Jun

American rock band HAIM – consisting of sisters Este Haim (bass), Danielle Haim (guitars and lead vocals), and Alana Haim (guitars and keyboards) – have released their new promotional single online.

“Little of Your Love” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by regular collaborator Ariel Rechtshaid, who is also responsible for Adele’s “When We Were Young,” Carly Rae Jepsen’s “All That,” Kelela’s “Rewind,” Charli XCX’s “Stay Away,” Madonna’s “Living for Love,” Sky Ferreira’s “You’re Not the One,” and Usher’s “Climax.”

Production duties on “Little of Your Love” were collectively handled by Rechtshaid alongside Rostam Batmanglij, whose other credits include Solange’s “F.U.B.U.,” Frank Ocean’s “Ivy,” Santigold’s “Big Boss Big Time Business,” Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Warm Blood,” and Charli XCX’s “Need Ur Love.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, HAIM will release their upcoming sophomore album “Something to Tell You” – featuring previous promotional singles “Want You Back” and “Right Now” – will arrive on July 7th via Polydor Records (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

Stream the audio clip for “Little of Your Love” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: