Rudimental announce details for new single

21 Jun

Rudimental have announced the details for their new single.

The British drum and bass band – composed of Kesi Dryden, Amir Amor, Piers Agget, and DJ Locksmith – have christened “Sun Comes Up” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming third album and will release it on June 30 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The James Arthur-featuring track was co-written by Cass Lowe, whose other credits include Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave,” Blonde’s “All Cried Out,” Sinead Harnett’s “Anywhere But Here,” Cheryl’s “Coming Up for Air,” Shola Ama’s “Boyfriend,” Fifth Harmony’s “Scared of Lonely,” AlunaGeorge’s “I Remember,” Felix Jaehn’s “Hot2Touch,” Niia Bertino’s “Girl Like Me,” Kwabs’ “Make You Mine,” Gabrielle Aplin’s “The House We Never Built,” and Hey Violet’s “Pure.”

Lowe has also contributed to the next projects by Ray BLK, Sam Smith, Ella Henderson, Stanaj, Paloma Faith, Alex Aiono, Leona Lewis, Zak Abel, Anne-Marie, Astrid S, David Guetta, Kenzie May, DAGNY, KStewart, Nick Jonas, Kiah Victoria, and MØ.

Meanwhile, Rudimental are expected to drop the follow-up to 2015’s “We the Generation” later this year via Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Sam Romans, Grace Barker, Jonny “Ghostwriter” Harris, Rachel “RAYE” Keen, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Cara Salimando, James Newman, Arrow Benjamin, Jim Eliot, Andrew Jackson, and Camille “Kamille” Purcell.

Stream “We the Generation” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: