Fred Ball teases new collaboration with Alicia Keys

30 Jun

Fred Ball has teased a new collaboration with Alicia Keys.

“Piano lesson with Alicia Keys – Thank you for the magic and the madness,” the Roc Nation signee posted to Instagram on Friday (June 30, 2017).

Notable songwriting and production credits by Fred Ball include Rihanna’s “Love on the Brain,” Zara Larsson’s “One Mississipi,” All Saints’ “Summer Rain,” Una Sand’s “Seventeen,” Nina Nesbitt’s “Take You to Heaven,” Petite Meller’s “America,” Little Mix’s “See Me Now,” Sophie Ellis Bextor’s “Synchronized,” Astrid S’s “Does She Know,” and Betsy’s “Time.”

He has also contributed to the next projects by Alma, Pixie Lott, Wens, Kevin Garrett, Raye, Tamera Foster, Saya, Ella Henderson, Jessie Ware, Maad, Joy Crookes, Arlissa, Emeli Sande, Dagny, Fanny Anderson, Taya, Grace Carter, Era Istrefi, L Devine, Carly Rae Jepsen, Tinashe, and Paloma Faith.

Meanwhile, Keys is expected to release her next project and follow-up 2016’s “Here” later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional contributions from DaHeala (The Weeknd), Foy Vance (Ed Sheeran), Andrew Wyatt (Liam Gallagher), Kaytranada (Mary J. Blige) and Swizz Beatz (Kanye West).

Watch the music video for “In Common” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: