Jess Glynne hits the studio with Jonny Coffer, Jamie Scott for new collaboration

4 Jul

British singer/songwriter Jess Glynne has recorded new music with Jonny Coffer and Jamie Scott for her upcoming sophomore album.

Coffer previously co-wrote “No Rights No Wrongs” for Glynne alongside Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, James Newman, Knox Brown, and Finlay “Startsmith” Dow-Smith. The track appears on Glynne’s debut album, “I Cry When I Laugh,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

Meanwhile, Scott is known for co-writing Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Skin,” Jessie Ware’s “Me Before You,” The Beach’s “Geronimo,” Ady Suleiman’s “Wait for You,” Major Lazer’s “Cold Water,” Niall Horan’s “This Town,” Gavin James’ “Bitter Pill,” The Vamps’ “Wild Heart,” and Arlissa’s “Sticks & Stones.”

Glynne’s second studio collection, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Toby Gad (John Legend), Ed Sheeran (Anne-Marie), Talay Riley (Fleur East), GRADES (Mullally), Sam Romans (Alicia Keys), Kid Harpoon (Foxes), Justin Tranter (Troye Sivan), Steve Mac (Rita Ora) and Kamille (Rudimental).

Watch the music video for “Hold My Hands” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: