Demi Lovato confirms details for new single

6 Jul

Demi Lovato has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Sorry Not Sorry” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming sixth studio collection and will release it on July 11 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Warner/Chappell Music signee Sean Douglas, who previously teamed up with Lovato on “Heart Attack,” taken from her 2013 album “Demi.” Initially recorded by Nikki Williams and Pia Toscano, “Heart Attack” peaked to number ten on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Production duties on “Sorry Not Sorry” were collectively handled by Warren “Oak” Felder, Trevor Brown and Zaire Koalo, who are also behind Kehlani’s “Everything is Yours,” Betty Who’s “Some Kinda Wonderful,” ZZ Ward’s “Ghost,” and Bea Miller’s “Burning Bridges.”

Lovato’s next album, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Safehouse Records in partnership with Hollywood Records and Island Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Confident” reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Neff-U, Priscilla Renea, Happy Perez, Miguel, Laleh Pourkarim, Emile Haynie, Tayla Parx, Oscar Holter, Nolan Lambroza, Simon Wilcox, Diane Warren, and Sebastian Kole.

Watch the music video for “No Promises” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: