Dua Lipa premieres “New Rules” music video

7 Jul

Dua Lipa has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “New Rules” to her Vevo channel on Friday (July 07, 2017).

The track was written by Dua Lipa alongside Caroline Ailin (Ella Henderson, Imani Williams), Emily Warren (Tori Kelly, Ava Lily) and Ian Kirkpatrick (Selena Gomez, Jason Derulo).

Dua Lipa’s self-titled album – featuring previous singles “Lost in Your Light,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Hotter Than Hell,” “Last Dance,” “Be the One” and “New Love” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the songwriting front, Dua Lipa co-wrote “Thank You Very Much” for Molly Kate Kestner’s upcoming project under Artist Partner Group / Atlantic Records alongside Lauren Christy and Michael “BloodPop” Tucker.

Her previous credits include Annalisa’s “Used to You,” which was co-written with Lucy “Pawws” Taylor and Nicholas “Digital Farm Animals” Gale, as well as The Chainsmokers’ “Wake Up Alone,” co-written with Emily Warren, Scott Harris and Andrew Taggart.

Watch the music video for “New Rules” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: