RAYE teams with Julia Michaels, Bloodpop for new collaboration

23 Jul

British singer/songwriter Rachel Keen, professionally known as RAYE, has teamed up with Julia Michaels and BloodPop for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for John Legend’s “What You Do to Me,” Britney Spears’ “Better,” Pia Mia’s “Touch,” Jasmine Thompson’s “Wanna Know Love,” Tinashe’s “Just Like You,” and Justin Bieber’s “Sorry.”

Michaels is also scheduled to release her debut EP “Nervous System” – featuring singles “Issues” and “Uh Huh” – on July 28 via Republic Records.

Meanwhile, RAYE’s current promotional single “The Line” – co-written with and produced by Fred Gibson – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

In addition to prepping her next project under Polydor Records, the “You Don’t Know Me” star has also penned songs on the next projects by Rihanna, Jess Glynne, Little Mix, Rita Ora, Mabel McVey, Era Istrefi, Rudimental, Anne-Marie, Naughty Boy, Ellie Goulding, and Ray BLK.

RAYE’s previous songwriting credits include Charli XCX’s “After the Afterparty,” Tara Carosielli’s “Money,” Blonde’s “Just for One Night / All Cried Out,” M.O’s “Not in Love,” 5 After Midnight’s “Up in Here,” SG Lewis’ “Yours,” Matoma’s “The Wave,” and Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave.”

Watch the music video for “Issues” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: